Unintended Pops and Clicks - Firmware 1.4.5

I am just running for a quick Support. I am new to modular world and I really love this module.

Can someone please have a quick look at the attached screenshot and see if they can confirm which firmware this represents. Is it 1.4.5? I know this might be obvious to some users, but I’m struggling to understand how to interpret these lights.

Secondly, I am getting issues with unexpected pops and clicks when turning the repeats knob or controlling it via cv. It looks like some people have fixed this by reverting to an old firmware version, but I’d like to avoid this if possible. Grateful if anyone has any updated insights on this.

1 Like

I can confirm that you are on v1.4.5, the most up to date version of Data Bender!

As for clicks, I am unable to repeat any pops or clicks with the repeat knob on my Data Bender, on either firmware. If you could link a video of the pops happening, I could share it with our dev team and see what we can do about it!

Thanks for replying.

Here is the video (ignore sound)

Here is the audio capture of the pad sound running through databender only - per the above video

(Sorry I don’t know how to do video editing etc)

Video:
Showing databender with only the “bend circuit” engaged
Maximum “glitch windowing” is set
Firmware 1.4.5
Brand new module
A stereo pad is running through databender
Fiddle with the time or repeats knob
Clicks appear in various parts of the stereo field which should be windowed out

1 Like

Yes, this happens when you rotate the time knob anti clockwise. @michael , this is very good noticeable when using soft ambient style sounds.