Is there a reliable tuner for mangled sound and/or key analyzer for samples?

Hi,

I’ve been playing around with Nebulae v2 and having a lot of fun exploring the weird sounds I can make with the vocoder controls. But I find myself either only playing with this voice and FX or leave it out of my patch with another Oscillator/Sequence voice unless I’m lucky enough to find a key/sample that they match. This has brought on a curiosity as I’m still fairly new to Eurorack Modular Synthesis. I find myself in two scenarios:

1). I’ll slow a sample down to a point where it drones and from there I can play with the pitch and find myself wanting to give that V/oct CV but not sure where to shift the pitch encoder so that it’s accurate(I’m thinking C0?). I’ve been looking at oscilloscopes/tuners (like the Intellijel’s 1U) but notice they seem to be geared towards basic waveforms. How accurate would they be with a complex waveform like mentioned above? Or is there something that exists for that scenario?

2). There’s software that analyzes a songs key(Pioneer’s Rekordbox to name one). Is there something in the Eurorack world that can do that on the fly? So if I was still using a decent chunk of the sample in Nebulae and wanted to tune other voices to that sample’s key, would that be possible?

Hey, as far as I understand your idea, I‘d say there is no really reliable tuningutility that does that. This would be because of many pitch-deviations of an audiosample which change even the basefrequency.

If you used pianosamples or decrease size of the sample to a minimum, there are tuners like the Soleo Vero by Noise Engineering or a function of the Mordax Data. In this case, the tuners do perform with stuff they‘re set up for, I guess.