An ode to Bloom - Bloom 2.0 would be so awsome_some feature ideas inside aswell

Hi, first of all thanks for this amazing module. musically bloom by far was the biggest gamechanger for me, from all software or hardware i ever bought or tired.

i really love bloom. i have been making electronic music as a hobby for over 15 years, but i never learned an instrument or music theory, so i was never satisfied with my melodies. i have bloom for around 2 and a half years, and this changed everything. with bloom for the first time i am really happy with my melodys, for the first time i considere the melodys that come out as beautiful and aesthetic. but not only that. also the playability of the module really suits me.
i tried a black sequencer, metropolix, rene v1 and now have a hapax. and none of them is even playing in the same league as bloom.

with bloom i can just sit for hours, tweak my sound and can very easily vary the melody with a few knobturns. go off my path, zoom out, lose myself and then come back to the primary melody that has been playing for hours before.

but i often come to points where i think: oh it would be so cool if bloom could do this or that.

i really hope there will be a bloom 2 someday. some features i would love for it to have are:
(i am aware of the other request threads, and am also for updating the existing bloom firmware)

• advance the sequence from external trigger. so not only to clock bloom, but also to have the ability to get more groovy with the gate patterns. (so also having gate or clock in per sequencer)